top of page
Writer's pictureLeonard Santiago

Finding Your Purpose while Battling Lupus

Updated: Dec 13, 2021



Have you ever felt lost amidst the painful journey of taking your treatment? I may never be the only one who felt this way. I am like you. I been searching on how to be chronically purposeful in the middle of something uncertain. A time when I don't know when, what will be the next steps, or what should I do?


I came to a time of my journey right now, asking myself is it still worth it to fight? For the past 15 years of medicating, I cannot see something else, and I am someone hesitant that there'll be an answer to my prayer. Like, will I ever receive the healing I'm seeking all these years?


Exhausted I am maybe from medications, emotion, financially, and I am feeling like I am brutally tortured without freedom. I am imprisoned in an unhealthy body. I don't know if you can relate on it, it feels like you wanna break free. Free from all the limitations, free from all the medications, freedom on spending every cents you make on the things you like to do and happen to your life instead of spending it to every added up medications every month. I just wanted to break free!


In this time of my life, I am asking what is my purpose? For the fifteen years of being with Lupus altogether with its challenging times, I am wondering why am I still fighting? The search for being chronically purposeful is something challenging not only because we are limited, yet there are times that we don't know what we're fighting or why we're still fighting.


I am here sitting in front of my computer, listening to songs that may be inspire me. If you're going to ask me if I know my purpose? Honestly, I thought I knew but I realized I didn't and like you I would like to know the answer.


They say to be chronically purposeful there are things that we need to answer:


What do I like to happen?




Well of course, we all know the answer be cured and be healed one hundred percent. For me the real question is, what do I like to happen in order to affect someone's life? What is that thing? I honestly don't know the answer yet too, but this is one of the questions I'd love to answer with full heart, I wanted everyone to be happy, to be motivated and inspired that their disease is just a disease and they are bigger than it.


Now I know what I want to happen in order to touch someone's life, what are the steps I need to do? .



Should I get big or should I just get fellow patients from the hospital and conduct some get together with them? Will it be a bible study? Should I volunteer for cancer patients or spread awareness about my disease?


Make the move.





There's someone that told me that very little thing we build can contribute to a bigger benefit. A simple way of making someone smile, can spread thousand of joy in every face around the place. So a little smile from your face can simply brighten someone's life or lighten someone's burden.


Keep doing it, and you'll see the results.



Maybe like me, you got lost in the middle of this journey, but admit it, you'll be surprised that there are days that there are people that will talk to you and ask you how are you doing because you touched their lives.


In this life, it doesn't matter how long we live, what matter is what we did for the world to become a better place.




Let's keep this in our hearts, let's make everyday count. It's okay to be lost in the moment, there'll be uncertainties in our lives but surely, everything that's happening has a purpose. We may not understand it yet, but we'll do someday.


Are you also at the moment of in search on how to be chronically purposeful? Have you find the answer on your purpose? Kindly let us know in the comment, or share your thoughts in our facebook page: Live Love and Hope!


Do you have a story to tell? Share it to us at liveloveandhopewithleonard@gmail.com




39 views0 comments

Comentarios


Do you like more of this FREE articles? Subscribe NOW!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page